This was my third time eating at PYT and the burgers and fries were tasty as usual. We got the Pistachio Crusted Lamb Burger (Half pound juicy lamb burger lightly dusted with crushed pistachio, topped with grape tomatoes and a zesty lemon aioli. Served on a “big marty” seeded roll), the Southern Fried Chicken Sammy (Whole chicken breast cutlet bathed in buttermilk and fried southern style. Topped with crispy bacon, lettuce, spicy pickled green tomatoes and chipotle aioli) and the Chili Cheese Fries.

The chili on the fries is that same delicious, slightly sweet house made chili they use on their hotdogs, but this time it’s on top of a gigantic mound of seasoned crispy fries. My southern chicken sandwich was especially tasty with an extra large, tender chicken breast topped with crispy bacon, sauce, lettuce and a surprising crunch and flavor of pickled green tomatoes. Since I don’t like lamb, the lamb burger was just too lamby for my tastes. I was tempted to order the “chicken and waffles burger,” but sadly it was only available on the weekend brunch. I’m looking forward to my next meal here. I don’t think I can ever get sick of these burger combos.

Southern Chicken Sandwich

Southern Chicken Sandwich

Lamb Burger

Lamb Burger

Chili Cheese Fries

Chili Cheese Fries